1Willem II34227571:304173
5Den Haag341610865:442158
6De Graafschap341841254:47758
7NAC Breda341481256:51550
9Jong AZ341471353:55-249
12FC Emmen341361549:56-745
14Eindhoven FC348141241:53-1238
15Jong Ajax33991549:58-936
18Jong PSV34871954:76-2231
19Den Bosch33681930:60-3026
20Jong Utrecht33591929:65-3624

      Promotion ~ Eredivisie
      Promotion ~ Eredivisie (Relegation ~ Play Offs: )

About Dutch Eerste Divisie

The Dutch Eerste Divisie, also known as the Keuken Kampioen Divisie for sponsorship reasons, is the second-highest professional football league in the Netherlands, behind the Eredivisie. The league is composed of 20 teams and operates on a promotion and relegation system with the Eredivisie and the third-tier Tweede Divisie.

The Eerste Divisie season typically runs from August to May, with each team playing 38 regular season games. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Eredivisie, while the teams finishing in third through eighth place compete in a playoff for the third promotion spot. The bottom two teams are relegated to the Tweede Divisie.

The Eerste Divisie was founded in 1956 and has undergone several changes in format and name over the years. It has produced several notable players who have gone on to play at the highest levels of European football, including Ruud Gullit, Marco van Basten, and Luis Suárez.

Overall, the Eerste Divisie is an important and competitive league in Dutch football, providing a platform for both established and up-and-coming players to showcase their skills and potentially move up to the top tier of Dutch football.

All Dutch Eerste Divisie Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top