About English Premiership Rugby

The English Premiership Rugby is the top-level professional rugby union competition in England. It is made up of 12 teams from across the country, with the regular season running from September to May. The competition is owned by the Rugby Football Union and run by Premiership Rugby Ltd.

Each team plays 22 games during the regular season, facing every other team twice, once at home and once away. The top four teams in the league then progress to the playoffs, with the semifinals and final held at a neutral venue.

The English Premiership is considered one of the strongest and most competitive rugby leagues in the world, featuring top international players from around the globe. The competition also serves as a key talent pool for the England national rugby union team, with many of the country's best players competing in the league.


2Sale Sharks201406576:43569
3Leicester Tigers201118560:49059
4Northampton Saints201109620:61158
5London Irish2010010543:48555
7Exeter Chiefs2010010450:51348
11Newcastle Falcons206014399:61631
13Worcester Warriors00000:00

      Promotion ~ Premiership Rugby (Play Offs: Semi~finals)
      Promotion ~ European Rugby Champions Cup

1. Saracens: 2 (44.91 %)
2. Sale Sharks: 3.25 (27.64 %)
3. Leicester Tigers: 4.5 (19.96 %)
4. Northampton Saints: 12 (7.49 %)

Social Media
play responsible
gams top