2023/24 2022/23 2021/22 2020/21 2019/20 2018/19 2017/18 2016/17 2015/16 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11 2009/10

About Indian I-League

The I-League is a professional football league in India, founded in 2007, and is one of the top-tier leagues in the Indian football league system. The league is organized by the All India Football Federation (AIFF) and is contested by teams from across India.

The I-League follows a round-robin format, where each team plays the others twice, once at home and once away. The team with the most points at the end of the season is crowned the champion. The league has seen some high-profile clubs, including Mohun Bagan, East Bengal, and Dempo, among others.

The league has been a significant contributor to the development of football in India, and many players who have played in the I-League have gone on to represent the Indian national team. The league has also helped to promote football in regions of India where the sport was not as popular.

However, in recent years, the I-League has been overshadowed by the Indian Super League (ISL), a newer and more high-profile league in India. The AIFF has announced plans to merge the two leagues in the future, but as of now, the I-League remains a separate entity.

Overall, the I-League has been a positive development for Indian football, providing a platform for young Indian players to showcase their talent and promoting the sport in regions where it was not traditionally popular. However, the league faces challenges in terms of competing with the more high-profile Indian Super League.

1Sreenidi Deccan751120:61416
3Real Kashmir640212:4812
7Churchill Brothers62229:638
8Neroca FC72149:20-117
9Inter Kashi62139:15-67
10Delhi FC621315:1327
12Rajasthan United71159:17-84
13TRAU FC70162:21-191

      Promotion ~ ISL
      Relegation ~ I~League 2

Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top