About English EFL Trophy

The EFL Trophy (previously known as the Football League Trophy) is a knockout football competition in England involving teams from the English Football League One and Two, as well as some invited teams from Premier League and Championship under-21 sides. The competition was first played in the 1983-84 season and has undergone several changes to its format over the years.

In the year 2000, the EFL Trophy was played as a straight knockout competition, with 128 teams competing across seven rounds to determine the winner. The competition is known for its unique format, which includes group stages followed by knockout rounds, and the inclusion of under-21 teams from higher divisions.

Social Media
play responsible
gams top