2Club America1485122:81429
3Cruz Azul1592420:12829
7U.A.N.L.- Tigres1473422:17524
9Guadalajara Chivas1464420:17322
10U.N.A.M.- Pumas1455423:20320
11Club Leon1462620:23-320
12Santos Laguna1543815:23-815
13Mazatlan FC1543820:29-915
14Atl. San Luis1441920:28-813
17Club Tijuana1408616:25-98

      Promotion ~ Liga MX (Clausura ~ Play Offs: Quarter~finals)
      Promotion ~ Liga MX (Play ~ In: )

About Mexican Liga MX

The Mexican Liga MX, also known as Liga BBVA MX for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional football league in Mexico. The league was founded in 1943 and is organized by the Mexican Football Federation.

The Liga MX features 18 teams from across Mexico, with the season running from July to May. The teams play in a round-robin format, with the top eight teams qualifying for the playoffs to determine the champion. The bottom-placed team is relegated to the second-tier Ascenso MX, while the winner of the Ascenso MX is promoted to the Liga MX.

The Liga MX is one of the most popular and competitive leagues in North and Central America, with passionate fans, high-quality football, and a rich history. The league has produced many talented players, including Hugo Sanchez, Cuauhtemoc Blanco, and Rafael Marquez, among others.

The Liga MX has also been successful at the continental level, with Mexican clubs winning the CONCACAF Champions League, as well as competing in the FIFA Club World Cup. The league has also been known for its colorful and lively stadiums, including the iconic Estadio Azteca and Estadio Jalisco.

Overall, the Liga MX is an essential part of the football landscape in Mexico and beyond, with a rich history and a bright future. The league continues to attract top talent from around the world and remains a source of pride and passion for football fans in Mexico and beyond.

All Mexican Liga MX Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top