1Arka Gdynia27157545:271852
2Lechia Gdansk26155643:212250
3GKS Katowice26136746:252145
5Motor Lublin27136838:33545
8Wisla Plock26118738:35341
9Odra Opole26107929:27237
11S. Rzeszow271051238:43-535
12Chrobry Glogow26951229:41-1232
14Termalica B-B26791039:39030
15Polonia Warszawa26681230:37-726
16R. Rzeszow27741628:49-2125
18Zaglebie Sosnowiec27281716:43-2714

      Promotion ~ Ekstraklasa
      Promotion ~ Division 1 (Promotion ~ Play Offs: Semi~finals)
      Relegation ~ Division 2

About Polish Division 1

The Polish Division 1, also known as I liga, is the second-highest professional football league in Poland, behind the Ekstraklasa. The league was founded in 1948 and is operated by the Polish Football Association.

The league is composed of 18 teams and operates on a promotion and relegation system with the Ekstraklasa and the third-tier II liga. The season typically runs from August to May, with each team playing 34 regular season games. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Ekstraklasa, while the teams finishing in third through sixth place compete in a playoff for the third promotion spot. The bottom two teams are relegated to the II liga.

The Polish Division 1 has produced several notable players who have gone on to play at the highest levels of European football, including Jerzy Dudek, Artur Boruc, and Łukasz Piszczek. The league has also been home to several successful clubs, including GKS Katowice, Miedź Legnica, and Arka Gdynia.

Overall, the Polish Division 1 is an important and competitive league in Polish football, providing a platform for both established and up-and-coming players to showcase their skills and potentially move up to the top tier of Polish football or to other top European leagues.

All Polish Division 1 Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top