3Al Ittihad1676321:19227
4Al Masry1683524:23127
6Ceramica Cleopatra1564525:17822
7El Gouna1657421:22-122
9Al Ahly1063123:111221
10El Gaish1556414:12221
11Future FC1455414:12220
13National Bank Egypt1753923:24-118
14El Ismaily1645715:18-317
15Baladiyat El Mahalla1644819:33-1416
17Arab Contractors1626817:26-912
18El Daklyeh161695:20-159

      Promotion ~ CAF Champions League (Qualification: )
      Promotion ~ CAF Confederation Cup (Qualification: )
      Relegation ~ Division 2 A

About Egyptian Premier League

The Egyptian Premier League is the top professional football (soccer) league in Egypt. The league was founded in 1948 and is governed by the Egyptian Football Association (EFA). The league features 18 teams, and it is widely considered to be one of the most competitive and prestigious football leagues in Africa.

The Egyptian Premier League season typically runs from August to May, with each team playing a total of 34 matches. The team that finishes with the most points at the end of the season is crowned the champions of Egypt. The bottom two teams in the league are typically relegated to the second division, while the top two teams from the second division are promoted to the Premier League.

The most successful team in the history of the Egyptian Premier League is Al Ahly, one of the most successful clubs in African football. Al Ahly has won the league a record 42 times, including 13 consecutive titles from 2005 to 2017. Other notable teams in the league include Zamalek, Ismaily, and Al Masry.

The Egyptian Premier League has a large and passionate fan base, with matches often attracting large crowds and generating significant media attention. The league has helped to develop some of the top football talent in Africa, and it continues to be an important part of Egyptian sports culture.

All Egyptian Premier League Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top