About Scottish Premier League

The Scottish Premiership is the top professional football league in Scotland. It consists of 12 teams and operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Scottish Championship. The league was founded in 2013, taking over from the Scottish Premier League.

The current champions are Rangers, who won the 2020-21 season, ending Celtic's run of nine consecutive titles. Other notable teams in the league include Celtic, Aberdeen, Hearts, and Hibernian.

The league runs from August to May, with each team playing 38 matches over the course of the season. The team with the most points at the end of the season is crowned champion, while the bottom-placed team is relegated to the Scottish Championship. The second-bottom team enters a play-off with the second, third and fourth-placed teams from the Scottish Championship to determine which team will play in the Premiership the following season.


1Celtic ✔ 29271193:2182
2Rangers ✔ 29234272:2773
7St. Mirren291081131:4238
8St Johnstone29951533:4832
10Kilmarnock ✔ 29671624:5125
11Ross County ✔ 29661725:4324
12Dundee Utd ✔ 29571730:5422


1. Celtic: 1.02 (93.48 %)
2. Rangers: 14.67 (6.52 %)

Probabilities (fivethirtyeight.com)

teampositionproject pointsnowrelegatedqualify for uclwin league
Glasgow Rangers2 (97.36%)9173<1%>99%3%
Hearts3 (69.92%)5845<1%<1%<1%
Hibernian4 (41.68%)5340<1%<1%<1%
Aberdeen5 (35.26%)5141<1%<1%<1%
Livingston7 (37.48%)5039<1%<1%<1%
St. Mirren7 (32.75%)4838<1%<1%<1%
St. Johnstone8 (33.42%)44321%<1%<1%
Motherwell9 (47.03%)42303%<1%<1%
Ross County10 (32.88%)342439%<1%<1%
Kilmarnock11 (33.62%)342547%<1%<1%
Dundee United12 (44.74%)322260%<1%<1%
Celtic1 (97.36%)10382<1%>99%97%
Social Media
play responsible
gams top