About Iraqi Premier League

The Iraqi Premier League is the top professional football league in Iraq, organized by the Iraqi Football Association. It was founded in 1974 and is one of the oldest and most established football leagues in the Middle East.

The league is contested by teams from across Iraq, with the top teams from the league qualifying for regional and international competitions such as the AFC Champions League and the AFC Cup.

The Iraqi Premier League has a rich history, with many iconic clubs such as Al-Shorta, Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya, and Al-Zawraa, among others. The league has also produced some talented players, many of whom have gone on to represent the Iraqi national team, including Nashat Akram, Younis Mahmoud, and Ahmed Radhi.

However, the league has faced challenges in recent years, including security concerns related to the ongoing conflicts in Iraq, as well as financial and organizational issues. Despite these challenges, the league remains an important part of Iraqi football, providing a platform for young players to showcase their talent and promoting the sport in the country.

Overall, the Iraqi Premier League is an essential part of the football landscape in the Middle East, with a rich history and a bright future. While it faces challenges, the league remains a source of pride and passion for football fans in Iraq and beyond.


1Al Shorta32207550:2267
2Al Quwa Al Jawiya32198554:2265
3Al Zawraa321512545:2957
4Al Kahraba32159841:3154
5Al Talaba32158943:3353
6Al Najaf3212101038:3346
10Al Karkh3211101136:3243
12Naft Missan3211101135:4443
14Naft Al-Basra328131129:3437
16Al Wasat32520722:2335
18Al Naft32791633:4730
19Al Sinaah32752022:4526
20Al Diwaniya32262422:6912

      Promotion ~ AFC Champions League (Qualification: )
      Promotion ~ AFC Cup (Qualification: )

Social Media
play responsible
gams top