1Dundee Utd33208568:224668
3Partick Thistle331312858:50851
9Queen's Park33991543:56-1336

      Promotion ~ Premiership
      Promotion ~ Premiership (Relegation: Semi~finals)
      Promotion ~ Premiership (Relegation: Quarter~finals)
      Championship (Relegation)
      Relegation ~ League One

Clinched Spots for Teams
Arbroath is Relegated to League One

About Scottish Football Championship

The Scottish Football Championship is the second-highest tier of professional football in Scotland, after the Scottish Premiership. The league consists of 10 teams, with each team playing the other teams four times over the course of the season. The team that finishes in first place is promoted to the Premiership, while the teams that finish in second, third, and fourth place enter a playoff competition to determine the second promotion spot. The bottom team is automatically relegated to Scottish League One, while the team that finishes second from bottom enters a relegation playoff with the winner of the playoff between the teams that finish in third, fourth, and fifth place in Scottish League One.

The league was founded in 2013, replacing the Scottish Football League First Division as part of a reorganization of Scottish football. Notable clubs that have played in the Scottish Championship in recent years include Rangers, Hibernian, and Hearts, all of whom have won the league since its inception.

All Scottish Football Championship Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top