2023/24 2022/23 2021/22 2020/21 2019/20 2018/19 2017/18 2016/17 2015/16 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11 2009/10 2008/09

About Egyptian Premier League

The Egyptian Premier League is the top professional football (soccer) league in Egypt. The league was founded in 1948 and is governed by the Egyptian Football Association (EFA). The league features 18 teams, and it is widely considered to be one of the most competitive and prestigious football leagues in Africa.

The Egyptian Premier League season typically runs from August to May, with each team playing a total of 34 matches. The team that finishes with the most points at the end of the season is crowned the champions of Egypt. The bottom two teams in the league are typically relegated to the second division, while the top two teams from the second division are promoted to the Premier League.

The most successful team in the history of the Egyptian Premier League is Al Ahly, one of the most successful clubs in African football. Al Ahly has won the league a record 42 times, including 13 consecutive titles from 2005 to 2017. Other notable teams in the league include Zamalek, Ismaily, and Al Masry.

The Egyptian Premier League has a large and passionate fan base, with matches often attracting large crowds and generating significant media attention. The league has helped to develop some of the top football talent in Africa, and it continues to be an important part of Egyptian sports culture.

2Al Ahly642012:4814
3El Gaish84229:6314
4Ceramica Cleopatra841314:8613
6Future FC74038:6212
7Al Ittihad733110:9112
9Al Masry74039:13-412
11El Gouna72418:6210
13Baladiyat El Mahalla723210:11-19
14El Ismaily82159:12-37
16El Daklyeh71243:11-85
17Arab Contractors70349:14-53
18National Bank Egypt81078:13-53

      Promotion ~ CAF Champions League (Qualification: )
      Promotion ~ CAF Confederation Cup (Qualification: )
      Relegation ~ Division 2 A

Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top