1Derry City32104:227
6St. Patricks31022:3-13
7Sligo Rovers30212:3-12
8Shamrock Rovers20112:3-11

      Promotion ~ Champions League (Qualification: )
      Promotion ~ Europa Conference League (Qualification: )
      Premier Division (Relegation)
      Relegation ~ Division 1

About Irish Premier Division

The Irish Premier Division, also known as the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional football league in the Republic of Ireland. The league was established in 1985 and currently consists of 10 teams.

The Irish Premier Division season typically runs from February to October, with each team playing a total of 36 matches. The top team at the end of the regular season is crowned the league champion, while the bottom team is relegated to the First Division.

Football, or soccer as it is known in some parts of the world, is a popular and widely played sport that is played with a round ball on a rectangular field. The objective of the game is to score goals by kicking the ball into the opponent's goal.

The Irish Premier Division has played an important role in the development of football in Ireland, and has helped to raise the profile of the sport in the country. The league has attracted many talented local and foreign players, and has developed a reputation for its high level of competition and exciting brand of football.

Overall, the Irish Premier Division is an exciting and growing professional sports league that has captured the imagination of football fans in Ireland. It is a key part of the cultural and sporting landscape of the country, and is widely regarded as one of the top football leagues in Europe.

All Irish Premier Division Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top