About WTA Dubai

The WTA Dubai is a professional women's tennis tournament held annually in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The tournament is part of the WTA Premier 5 category, which is just below the highest-level WTA Premier Mandatory tournaments.

The Dubai Tennis Championships, as the tournament is also known, was first held in 2001 and takes place in late February or early March. The event is played on hard courts and features both singles and doubles competitions.

The WTA Dubai attracts many of the top players in women's tennis, with past champions including Venus Williams, Justine Henin, Caroline Wozniacki, Simona Halep, and Petra Kvitova. The tournament is known for its luxurious facilities and high-quality playing surface, as well as its status as one of the premier events on the WTA calendar.

In addition to the on-court action, the WTA Dubai features a range of off-court events and activities, including concerts, fashion shows, and other cultural events. The tournament is a significant event for tennis fans in the Middle East and around the world, and it has helped to increase the popularity of the sport in the region.

Social Media
play responsible
gams top