2023/24 2022/23 2022 2021 2020 2019 2017/18 2016 2014/15 2013/14


1Bashundara Kings1191137:82928
3Abahani Limited1154218:13519
4Sheikh Jamal1143410:12-215
5Bangladesh Police1142514:14014
7Sheikh Russel1125412:14-211
8Rahmatgonj MFS1117311:16-510
9Chittagong Abahani1124510:20-1010
10Brothers U1103814:38-243

      Promotion ~ AFC Champions League (Qualification: )

About Bangladesh Premier League Football

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is the top-tier professional football league in Bangladesh. It was founded in 2007 and is managed by the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF). The league is contested by 13 clubs and follows a double round-robin format, where each team plays against the others twice.

The BPL has a promotion and relegation system with the Bangladesh Championship League, the second tier of football in the country. The champions of the BPL qualify for the AFC Cup, the second-tier club competition in Asia.

Some of the prominent clubs that have competed in the BPL include Dhaka Abahani, Mohammedan SC, Sheikh Russel KC, and Chittagong Abahani. The league has also seen the participation of some international players from countries such as Brazil, Nigeria, Cameroon, and Senegal, among others.

All Bangladesh Premier League Football Events by Years

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015
Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top