About Super Rugby

Super Rugby is a professional rugby union competition involving teams from Argentina, Australia, Japan, New Zealand, and South Africa. The tournament was first held in 1996, originally featuring only teams from Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. The format of the competition has changed several times since then, with the addition of new teams, new conferences, and changes to the playoff structure.

The current format of Super Rugby involves 15 teams, divided into three conferences: Australian, New Zealand, and South African. The teams play a round-robin tournament within their own conference, before facing a selection of teams from the other conferences in a cross-conference phase. The top teams from each conference, as well as the next five highest-ranked teams, qualify for the playoffs.

Super Rugby is known for its fast-paced, attacking style of rugby, with many of the world's top players featuring in the competition. The New Zealand teams, in particular, have enjoyed a great deal of success in recent years, with the Crusaders winning the championship 10 times since the competition began.


9Western Force13508327:45122
10Fijian Drua13508329:47521
12Moana Pasifika130013321:5864

      Promotion ~ Super Rugby (Play Offs: Quarter~finals)

1. Waikato Chiefs: 2.1 (39.3 %)
2. Crusaders: 3.35 (24.64 %)
3. Blues: 4.4 (18.76 %)
4. ACT Brumbies: 11 (7.5 %)
5. Hurricanes: 13 (6.35 %)
6. Highlanders: 85 (0.97 %)
7. Waratahs: 85 (0.97 %)
8. Queensland Reds: 130 (0.63 %)
9. Fijian Drua: 250 (0.33 %)
10. Rebels: 300 (0.28 %)
11. Western Force: 300 (0.28 %)

Social Media
play responsible
gams top