2023/24 2022/23 2021/22

About Hallyburton Johnstone Shield Women

The Hallyburton Johnstone Shield is the premier domestic women's cricket competition in New Zealand. It was first played in the 1998/99 season and is named after Hallyburton Johnstone, who was one of the pioneers of women's cricket in New Zealand.

The competition features the six major associations in New Zealand cricket, with each team playing each other twice in a round-robin format. The top three teams at the end of the round-robin phase advance to the knockout stage, which features two semi-finals and a final to determine the champion.

The Hallyburton Johnstone Shield typically runs from October to March, with the final held in late March or early April. The competition features some of the best female cricketers in New Zealand, including many current and former White Ferns (New Zealand's national women's cricket team) players.

The Hallyburton Johnstone Shield is an important part of the development pathway for women's cricket in New Zealand, providing a platform for up-and-coming players to showcase their skills at the domestic level. It also helps to support the growth and development of women's cricket in New Zealand, and has played a key role in the success of the White Ferns in international cricket.

1Auckland Hearts W43001647:57416
2Otago Sparks W42200636:57010
3Wellington Blaze W42200764:6559
4Northern Brave W41201556:7107
5Canterbury Magicians W42101520:6056
6Central Hinds W40301642:6516

      Promotion ~ Hallyburton Johnstone Shield Women (Play Offs: Final)

Social Media
  • We are in Telegram
play responsible
gams top