About Super League Rugby

Super League Rugby, also known as the Betfred Super League due to sponsorship reasons, is the top-level professional rugby league competition in the Northern Hemisphere. It features 12 teams from England and one team each from France and Canada.

The competition was founded in 1996 as the Super League and has gone through various format changes since then. Currently, each team plays 29 regular-season games, facing each opponent twice and playing one additional game as part of the Magic Weekend. The top five teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the playoffs, which culminate in the Grand Final, held at Old Trafford in Manchester.

The Super League has a salary cap to ensure a level playing field among the teams, and it has seen its fair share of dominant teams and fierce rivalries over the years. Some of the most successful teams in the Super League include Leeds Rhinos, St. Helens, Wigan Warriors, and Bradford Bulls.

In addition to the Super League, there is also a second-tier competition called the Championship and a third-tier competition called League 1. The promotion and relegation system allows the top-performing teams from the Championship to move up to the Super League, while the lowest-performing teams in the Super League are relegated to the Championship.


2Catalans Dragons5500134:5810
4Hull KR6303132:1086
6St Helens530294:756
10Hull FC520386:1664


1. St Helens: 2.63 (31.22 %)
2. Wigan Warriors: 4 (20.49 %)
3. Warrington Wolves: 4.5 (18.21 %)
4. Catalans Dragons: 10 (8.2 %)
5. Huddersfield: 13 (6.3 %)
6. Leeds Rhinos: 15 (5.46 %)
7. Hull FC: 25.5 (3.21 %)
8. Salford Red Devils: 30 (2.73 %)
9. Hull KR: 41.5 (1.97 %)
10. Leigh Leopards: 67.5 (1.21 %)
11. Castleford Tigers: 100 (0.82 %)
12. Wakefield Trinity: 500 (0.16 %)

Social Media
play responsible
gams top